Meet Our Staff

More than specialists in their fields, the professional staff at Community Foundation of the Lowcountry are active participants in our community, and they devote a lot of their time and attention to learning more about our neighborhoods, activities, needs and organizations. So, they can better serve our donors and our nonprofits that rely on us. They include:

Executive Office

Christopher Kerrigan
President and CEO
Diane Shott
Administrative Assistant

Development and Donor Services

Emmy Rooney
Vice President for Development and Donor Services
Leslie Vargas-Prada
Donor Services Associate

Finance and Administration

Nicki Charles
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Daryle Mitchell
Finance Associate

Grantmaking and Community Leadership

Debbie Cahoon
Vice President for Community Investment
Jill Dawson
Program Associate
Julia Moore
Program Associate

Marketing and Communications

Jean Heyduck
Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Community Foundation of the Lowcountry

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 23019
Hilton Head Island,
South Carolina 29925

Office Location
4 Northridge Drive, Suite A
Hilton Head Island,
South Carolina 29926

Connect With Us

E-News Signup

Follow Us